Board of Directors

Westland Irrigation District is divided into five divisions, with one director elected to the board from each division. Directors serve three-year terms, with at least one director up for election each November. A director must be a resident of Oregon, 18 years of age or older, who is an owner or a vendee under a contract of purchase of land situated within their division and subject to the charges or assessments of the district.

Meet Our Board Members

Jack Bellinger
Jack BellingerChair
Jack Bellinger, currently operating Bellinger Farms, grew up in Hermiston working in his father’s watermelon fields. Bellinger Farms began growing watermelons in 1941. In 70 years, the small family farm has grown into over 900 acres with 350 acres of row crops, including Hermiston Watermelons. In 1999, Jack purchased and renovated the Tom Able Fruit Stand into Bellinger Produce & Gourmet, which now includes The Gathering Place restaurant. Jack has been involved with the Westland Irrigation District as a board member since 2001.
Hoss HodgesVice Chair
Jordan Bennett
Jordan BennettBoard Member
Jordan Bennett was born and raised in the Hermiston area, and currently lives in Echo with his wife and two children. He grows row crops in the Hermiston/Echo/Boardman area. Jordan was elected to the Westland Irrigation District Board of Directors in 2016 and sworn in on January 31, 2017.
Patricia HornBoard Member
David PriorBoard Member